dairy free / gluten free / life / recipe

Cats, Cones, Concoction..it’s nuts (theboy’strailmix)

My cat pretty much hates me.

I’m not even kidding. The poor thing has lived her life for two years as a barn cat, then was picked up by the pound, to be subjected to being spayed and having to wear a cone for 10 days. I am LOVING fostering a cat, I think it’s one of the best things that I’ve done in a long time and it gives back so much.

I think even the boy, who says he hates Apple, loves the cat almost as much as looking at NFL scores on my iPad.

Something that I am really proud of is my flower boxes outside the front of our house.

I’m REALLY proud of the little tiny white flower budding. I’m way too excited about these things..I’m not even kidding.

I decided that I wanted to make a little something that would almost be as good as looking up NFL scores on an iPad.

The Boy’s Trail Mix
4-5 big man serves

.5 c. of sunflower seeds/pepitas, dried cranberries, gogi berries
.75 c. of dried apricots whole, then cut into little pieces, macadamia nuts
1 c. of raisins, whole almonds and raw cashews
200g (7oz) of dairy free white chocolate, and cut up into small pieces

Mix everything together and put into plastic baggies for your man..or eat by the handful. bahaha

The cat is still chillin with the cone, my man has a baggie of trail mix, and my flower is blooming. Life ain’t all that bad.

what’s your favourite thing to throw into a trail mix?

~Mish

Leave a Reply

