life / relationship

virtual thai dinner date

this is inspired by the virtual coffee dates that I’ve been reading on the web. I’m a rebel, and I’d love to have a virtual thai dinner date, because I like thai food.

IMG_2343

If we were out at thai on a dinner date, I’d tell you that I feel like my heart is so softening. I’d explain that it’s been 25 days since I’ve seen the number on a scale. That, although I have had five days of counting calories, I’ve erased the applications on my phone. That I’m working through my food thoughts, my patterns, and I’m LEARNING how my body works and I’m so committed to showing up every single day to learn and grow. I’d tell you that I feel free. I broke down on the couch with Andrew earlier this week, because I feel like I’m not hiding so much from him , I’m being more honest and open…and he told me that all he wants for me is to be happy. He’s happy that I’m telling him when I feel weak, and that he feels good that he can help me.

I’d tell you that I’m really excited about starting my new job as a Cardiac Nurse at the end of Feb. I’d couple with that I’m officially graduating as a graduate nurse on Feb 14th at 2:30pm. That I’ve survived a year of nursing…and man oh man..was it exhausting fun. I applied for the cardiac nursing position, not thinking I’d get it, but I did. I’m surprised. Terrified. Three weeks of training. Stoked. I have prayed and prayed and prayed to have the option of going into something much more critical care focused and now it’s here.

I’d also tell you that it seems that all of my friends are getting prego or engaged or married or having babies. I’d tell you that I’m excited about getting married (hopefully) to the boy and have babies. But I’m relaxing more into the wait of it all and knowing that it will all happen when it’s supposed to.

I would also tell you that I adore watching my two cats chase butterflies in the morning sun. It’s adorable. I just hope, that as the run across the street they’re not squashed in front of my eyes. Until then, chase those butterflies.

Lastly, I’d tell you that I’m really enjoying my SheReadsTruth..and the new church that I’m going to. I’ve signed up to be a school volunteer and I’m looking to help with disadvantaged girls who are part of a program. They live on a farm. I don’t know if I’ll be helping them, or the wide-open-space will be.

ohhh…and I like my thai food medium spiced.

Mish xo

“The heart is hopelessly dark and deceitful, a puzzle that no one can figure out. But I, God, search the heart and examine the mind. I get to the heart of the human. I get to the root of things. I treat them as they really are not as they pretend to be.” Jeremiah 17:9-10

Leave a Reply

