dairy free / food recovery / gluten free / moving da bod / paleo / whole30

Whole30 Weigh-In

I’m going to blog..consistently throughout July. Why? Because it’s winter in Australia and it was freezing this morning..well not exactly freezing…come on people the low was 43F…I’m just getting soft.

I have talked about how I don’t want to bet against myself, but I’ve decided to join this DietBet. Apparently I have a 35% chance of winning. That’s fine with me. I’ve kept off 100lbs for over 10years, apparently the odds of that are something like 5-10%. I know I can do well.

DietBet is a game where you’ve got 4 weeks to lose 4% of your starting weight. To begin, everyone puts money into the pot. After four weeks, whoever’s hit their 4% goal is a winner and splits the pot

Before you get your arms up screaming and carrying on..I’m not counting A calorie. At all. Instead I’m going to do the Whole30 and intuitively eat food what my body likes.

Eat real food – meat, seafood, eggs, tons of vegetables, some fruit, and plenty of good fats from fruits, oils, nuts and seeds. Eat foods with very few ingredients, all pronounceable ingredients, or better yet, no ingredients listed at all because they’re totally natural and unprocessed.

I know, it’s taken me a long time to get to a place where

1. I admit that counting calories doesn’t work

2. That I’m not comfortable at the weight I’m at, but I don’t want to flog myself

3. My body RUNS way better on protein and natural carbs

So I begin at my official weigh-in (Monday mornings for me here)

IMG_365892.0 kg/202.4lbs

Then I cranked out a breakfast for champions.

IMG_3661 IMG_3663bake for about 20 minutes (or desired egg yolk consistency) at 200/400 degree oven

IMG_3670

Now, I’m off to get some stuff done, sneak in a 30 min cardio session and relax on my day off. I’m not approaching this like most of the other times I’ve tried to ‘balance myself out’. I’m doing consistent working out and real food. No double cardio sessions per day, no calorie restrictions, no guilt. Just seeing were real food, less pressure, and living takes me.

Mish xo

2 thoughts on “Whole30 Weigh-In

  1. So interested to hear what you think of Whole30. I am seriously thinking of doing it post triathlon season over here…

Leave a Reply

