life / nature / photos / relationship

Veggie-Tales

I woke up this morning and saw the neighbourhood wild cat rummaging through the garden. I want a cat. I’m not even kidding.

I went out this morning to our garden. It’s produced some pretty amazing stuff. Like last nights Mango Salsa, the dish in the post and another amazing dinner tonight..of which I’ll post later. But it made me think a lot about me, about vegetables and how we all grow.

Some of us hide.

Some of us hold on for dear life and branch out.

Some of us put our roots down and shoot up.

Some start out under the comfort of shelter and grow into our own ready to be set free.

Some ripen earlier than others.

…and some are the little fruit amongst a sea of leaves that brings the biggest smile to anyone’s face.

It’s easy to forget that we are all different. That we all cope differently with life. We can all essentially be planted on this same earth and yet grow, prosper, give, flourish, take and nurture ourselves differently. What is apparent is that these vegetables never give up, they use what they’re given and give.

It’s a good life lesson.

~Mish

2 thoughts on “Veggie-Tales

    • Thanks Jen. We’ll see where it takes me, I’m going to just go with it. It also re-connects me with great people like yourself. Hope you’re doing well lovely! xo

Leave a Reply

