faith / life / moving da bod

Go Boldly

I came back from my trip in America and I KNEW that I had to make living where I am..more FUN.

I had to engage in community, I had to throw myself out there. I prayed that God would give me the strength to engage with people I didn’t know. The.next.day I had locked myself into 3 social events and this…..

I decided to join the ‘Have a Go Programme’ because I wanted to not only be held accountable..but I wanted to meet people. I wanted, needed community.

First Bike/Run session was so much fun.

Post-running session on the field by the ocean. Fabulous.

Goggle eyes.

Then I had ‘the voice’ come in and throw the cast of doubt into my head.

Could I keep up the training
Could I actually complete the triathlon
You’re too sore to keep training
You’re too tired

But..I had ASKED to engage..and I go it. I had to make a choice..listen to the voice..or listen to my heart.

There are so many times in my life where I’ve either asked for things, set out to do things or set my heart on a decisions..to negate what I felt was right…because I didn’t think I could go through with it, or handle the pressure, was scared of not being perfect..etc.

But..why run? You’ve got someone who has your back always.

So, I’m gonna train this week and remind myself that I don’t have to be faint-hearted. I’m going to end my last 12 weeks of my first year of nursing bathed in the calm of knowing that I can. I’m also gonna wait patiently, because I know that the decision was a right one.

Go boldly.

Mish xo

One thought on “Go Boldly

  1. Yes, girl, yes! Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

Leave a Reply

