food recovery / life / moving da bod

Anchors

Yesterday was one of those days when you realise that you may have a bit more anchors holding you down then you thought.

I have always looked at the extra pounds which I’ve carried around, lost, re-gained, and carried around again as a complete and total burden. A glaring failure of what I could have accomplished, what I used to be and what I’ve let myself become.

They’ve been placed there by my own doing, dieting for the past 10+yrs, by past relationships and by others anchors around me.

  • What if I looked at the areas of my life that are holding me back as anchors that I can set free instead of looking at those anchors as insurmountable tasks?
  • What if I stopped feeding them food, mental energy, excuses…and instead did other things to set them free?

I am re-framing my mind with the weight that I would like to loose, the pants that I’d like to get back into. Instead of being pissed off, upset, feeding the anchors..I’m doing things to free them.

I cancelled my diet subscription. (I shall put the money into a new sports bra!)

I went for a damn run. (man did that feel AWESOME!)

IMG_2463

I started writing daily messages to myself for inspiration…or as Andrew said ‘someone put graffiti on your mirror’.

IMG_2462

How and where you choose to be in life is totally up to you!

Mish

Leave a Reply

