food recovery / life / nature / paleo / photos / whole30

1730 baths with chickens

I really want a dog. Like, I’m serious about this. I ask Andrew every.single.day if I can get a dog. I go through the petrescue website at least once a day. I feel like this girl..but she got her dog. I’m still waiting.

So, to appease my desire to get a dog..we got a chicken.

IMG_3641

Bernadette. Then she laid eggs. I started screaming with excitement. No..I’m serious..started screaming and jumping up and down.

IMG_3677

The golden egg. Willy Wonka anyone? Then she laid another one…and I fell in love.

IMG_3679

I’m not sure about you, but it made me really appreciate the food I eat. It made me think about eating the egg that your chicken gives you something. The egg was so much sweeter..yummier. Thanks Bernie!

IMG_3686

This has nothing to do with chickens, but I would love an owl. I also love my owl cup.

IMG_3519

I have signed up for a 5km fun run and yesterday completed the first sessions of week 4 for C25k. I felt accomplished and I think that the trick to anything in life is being able to find things that are manageable and support a consistent approach to positive.

IMG_3680

I have been having good eats this past 24 hours.

IMG_3675avocado egg salad

IMG_3690

carrot and sweet potato fries

IMG_3688vegan paleo salad

IMG_3684

slow cooker morrocan beef stew and kale and spices
IMG_3670

brekky

IMG_3678
This is SUCH a good snack!

I have also endured my crazy cats sliding across the tiles on the carpet…as well as holding my computer hostage.

IMG_3671

IMG_3669

And sometimes..you just need to take a hot bath after work.

IMG_3689

Mish xo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

